Southeastern Writers did it again

Just when I thought I was so deep in a writing slump, the SWA workshop in St Simons Island pulled me out.  It is the same every year.  I am convinced I should shred all my files and take up rock collecting and then it happens.  A new crop of writers with their energetic ideas and fresh faces make me want to write again.

And if that isn’t enough Awards Night reignites why I spend a lot of time trying to make it the best experience a writer can have.  Someone did that for me and I want to pass it on.  Writers helping writers that’s what we are about and have been for 37 years.

Leave a Reply

